Cold Crying

By:Cam (Spiteful Squid)

She’s crying again.
All night, all day, nothing will stop her.
I would feel sympathy for her recent broken heart,
for her loss of companionship,
I would like to say I tried to comfort her,
but instead I reached for the bottle again thinking
If she is going to cry all night, I’m going to drink all night.
Sometimes a broken heart is better off alone.
and the last thing I need is a sober night dealing with her hormones.

SAMSUNG

©DFT image and words are owned by camwrites.wordpress.com

 

Leave a Reply

