Netflix and Chill

Poem by: Cam (Netflix and Squid)

If I could be her Netflix show,
The one she leaves on all night to keep watch against the crow.
If I could be the noise she falls asleep too,
the one that drowns out her minds ballyhoo.
Sometimes the sorrow can be too much to handle, could I be the light from your candle.

If I could be the beer bottle that one with the lime.
To be one step closer to having your lips against mine.
If I could be that cold liquor poured down your throat,
The one that warms you like a snug winter coat.
Sometimes those nights are harder when you are alone, could I be the one the mends your broken bone.

If I could be that sun shining down upon your skin,
The one that brightens your way upon a path so dim.
If I could be the wind that breezes up your skirt,
The one that keeps you awake and alert.
Sometimes its the little things that make us feel most alive, could I be the one that helps you feel revived.

If I could be the inspiration on your tongue,
The one that makes you believe that you have won.
If I could be the promotion waiting for you at work,
The one that fixes all your hurt.
Sometimes its better to have someone by your side then watch as two worlds collide.

If I could be the crickets chirping during a summer night.
The one that helps you sleep from all your exhaustive fright.
If I could be the cosmic majesty waiting for your everlasting light,
The answer to the mystery that holds us together so tight.
Sometimes all I can do is be me. if that’s enough we’ll have to wait and see.

Leave a Reply

