1812 Overture – Tchaikovsky

It has been an amazing evening for me. I was visiting with my aunt and uncle who i haven’t seen in several years. They live in the rainforest in Washington. I spent a good few hours with them, and like most introverted people I had wasted my so called battery. It was my time to go and recharge. I was driving home and listening to the radio, which I never do, so I changed it to the classical station. Most people that know me, know that I love classical music. The radio announcer comes on after a wonderful peice and says “Up next Tchaikovsky’s 1812 Overture!” I instantly became ecstatic and turned the radio up to max volume as it is one of my favorite pieces of music ever. I was driving home through the mountains with the green trees and moss with this song playing. The horns, trumpets, violins, cellos, and everything was so unbelievable that it brought me to tears. (something I dont ever like to admit) However sometimes when I feel depressed about the society that we live in, or the violence that is occurring I have to remind myself of the beauty that can be found in life. Music has always been close to my heart.  Here is that song. Please make the time to listen to this, it may change your life.

2 thoughts on “1812 Overture – Tchaikovsky

  1. I understand your tears… good music can do that to me too… It is as though it touches that place inside that understands the beauty and the wonder of life, far from the uglier aspects. Indeed it can erase all that is not good whilst it allows the heart to sing…
    Thank You; that was wonderful. I have always loved Tchaikovsky’s tender touch…

  2. Hi Cameron,

    That you appreciate classical music is worthy of praise, given that many young folks seem to distance themselves from it. You might find the life of Tchaikovsky worthy learning about.

    Speaking of music, I have made my original compositions available on my website for everybody to listen to. Since you adore (classical) music, I would love to have your feedback at http://soundeagle.wordpress.com/2012/11/20/soundeagle-in-art-music-and-compositions-about-new-sensations-love-life-country-nature-dreaming-meditation-and-spirituality/ or http://soundeagle.wordpress.com/music/.

Leave a Reply

