Top 25 Albums of 2012

For almost 5 years consecutively, I have made a top 25 album lists of the year.
I find it fun to be able to look back through the years at the different music that I was into at the time. I list the artist first, then the album name, and then a song to check out from that album. Here is my list for this wonderful year: 2012

1.  Jack White – Blunderbuss (Missing Pieces)
2.  Frank Ocean – Channel Orange (Pyramids)
3.  Flying Lotus – Until the Quiet Comes (Tiny Tortures)
4.  OFWGKTA – Odd Future Tape: Vol. 2 (Rella)
5.  Killer Mike – R.A.P. Music (Untitled)
6.  Santigold – Master of My Make Believe (This isn’t Our Parade)
7.  Lana Del Rey – Born to Die (Off to the Races)
8.  Father John Misty – Fear Fun (I’m Writing a Novel)
9.  God Speed You Black Emperor –  ‘ALLELUJAH!   DON’T BEND!   ASCEND!
10.  Animal Collective – Centipede Hz (Amanita)
11.  Gary Clark Jr – Blak and Blu (Bright Lights)
12.  Crystal Castles – (III) (Kerosene)
13.  Doseone – G is for Deep (Last Life)
14.  Grizzly Bear – Shields (Yet Again)
15.  WHY? – Mumps, Etc. (Paper Hearts)
16.  Murder By Death – Bitter Drink, Bitter Moon (Lost River)
17.  JJ Doom – Keys to the Kuffs
18.  Kid Koala – 12 Bit Blues (7 Bit Blues)
19.  Dr. John – Locked Down (Revolution)
20.  Leonard Cohen – Old Ideas (Darkness)
21.  Black Moth Super Rainbow – Cobra Juicy (Windshield Smasher)
22.  El-p – Cancer for Cure (The Full Retard)
23.  Rufus Wainwright – Out of the Game (Welcome to the Ball)
24.  Bob Dylan – Tempest (Tin Angel)
25.  Jake Bugg – Jake Bugg (Broken)

Radio Goat

9 thoughts on “Top 25 Albums of 2012

      1. The reason I ask is because I have skype…and I just thought it be a good idea to finally talk to some of my blogger friends from the other side of the world. I hope it’s too much of an inconvenience for you?

        🙂

      2. Hey i apologize for not being online recently as I haven’t had internet access. However everything is up and running again. Hopefully we can talk soon.

Leave a Reply

