The Light in my Life

The smell of the wild fills my soul tonight.
Dandelions growing large in the warm sun,
Creatures hibernate til the last remaining snowfall is done.
Thick red and yellow roots dig deep into the earth
and my mind is tied with renewal and birth.

The touch of winter freezes my spine
Though it gives another reason to drink fresh wine.
I dream of a large fireplace and a comfortable chair,
With the warm breath of a woman whispering in my ear.
Curled up in a blanket with an interesting book
For the winter is long but the light in my life is never gone.

(it’s been a great day of poetry for me. I feel good! thanks to all that read these.)

8 thoughts on “The Light in my Life

Leave a Reply

