Your Love is Easy

Your love is easy
so please don’t leave me
like a summers rain, so calming and pleasing
come love me tonight

My thoughts are centered around your smile
To see you, I would walk every treacherous mile
Our mountain is high to climb,
But the thought of being with you is sublime

My love for you will be there at the end of time.
Being with you is like being with the high tide
as my life with you will be combined
one, like the ocean we will overcome this life’s struggles and pains.

Let us be lifted up,
Because love is close to our hearts
Your love is easy,
Don’t let our dream die,
with you, I can finally fly.

4 thoughts on “Your Love is Easy

Leave a Reply

