I love you

You don’t need to wonder if there is someone that loves you,
Someone that would bend over backwards to make you smile,
to wait on you hand and foot, bring you breakfast in bed,
Someone you can lay down with and rest your head.

You never need to worry about being alone,
that awful feeling where you never know what will come next,
a dark tunnel without a glimpse of light at the end.
I’m here for you to walk all over and stomp on.

You don’t need to do this by yourself,
I’ll be here for you when there is no one left,
working a 9 to 5 because your the one I love.
I’d give up my dreams to have you by my side.

No more drinking dark liquors to forget the pain,
No more catching dreams without a steady hand,
No more flying alone to a hopeless city,
No more self loathing and pity.
Plant the seed within me and lets watch it grow.
Because i’m the person that will never let you go.

You don’t need to feel insecure about the way you look,
Someone already sees the beauty you have,
Like a breath taking view from a mountain top.
Because in my eyes you are a masterpiece.

I will give you my life, for one little request.
Will you be the one I grow old with?
The one I get to hold hands and take long walks with?
When your days are dark, and you have no one to hold you,
remember these three words,
I love you.

4 thoughts on “I love you

Leave a Reply

