You Make Me Alive

I love you more because I can’t have you,
Our past history causes me so much misery,
you left me like a ghost returning to the grave,
All I have left is your wedding ring,
and the hope that a miracle will return you to me.
I hold my pillow at night
Imagining you are in my arms so tight.
I’m an old dog who lost his fight,
when will I get life right?
My bones ache, my mind shakes, my eyes bleed, and I’m alone again tonight.
When will I tie this loose end,
Your already the voice in my head.
and I don’t want to forget the way you made me feel.
ALIVE!

5 thoughts on “You Make Me Alive

Leave a Reply

