Wilderness

The concrete walls trap us.
A functioning system for safety and protection.
Give me the trees and weeds,
The bugs and the bees

Massive stone erections,
rain drops gather on huge glass windows.
Give me the functioning rain cloud,
The smell of a natural cleaning.

Taxi cab horns and vibrant flashes,
Shoe too shoe, hellos and goodbyes.
Give me the sound of a rushing river,
The foot prints of a creature.

Religion whispers like the wind
poisoning the thoughts of sin.
Give me the tall red wood,
The dusty trail through the wilderness.

Furnace burning and iron melting,
Black smoke rising.
Give me, myself.
The only one that can understand.

Leave a Reply

